What languages are understood?

Hello! Hola! Bonjour! Olá!

You can talk to your meeting assistant (from your favourite chat platform) in almost every language, but it will only reply back in English, SpanishFrench and Portuguese for now. Scroll down below to view the full list of languages your meeting assistant understands.

The Zoom.ai web app (which is where Zoom.ai users set up their meeting types and can schedule meetings) is currently only available in English

The meeting acceptance page (which is where your invitees select a time) is available in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German and Swedish.

  • An alternate supported language (for example Spanish) will automatically be selected in if the attendee has set that language as the default language in their browser. This way your invitees will easily see the interface in their language of choice. 
  • Meeting invitees also have the option to manually switch between languages at the bottom of the page. 
    Did you find an issue with our translation of a language? Let us know and we are happy to make updates! Crowdsourcing recommendations helps everyone and we would be super :)

    Alternatively - Want to see a language we don't yet support? Drop us a line and let us know at hello@zoom.ai

Meeting Invite Emails / Notifications

Currently meeting invites and notifications to the invitee are sent in English. We recognize this is not always ideal so our product team is working toward supporting additional languages!

Meeting Assistant Languages

Here's the list of all the languages your assistant understands (when you chat with them in your favourite platform):

  • Afrikaans (South Africa) 
  • Amharic (Ethiopia) 
  • Arabic (Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, State of Palestine, Tunisia and United Arab Emirates) 
  • Armenian (Armenia) 
  • Azerbaijani (Azerbaijan) 
  • Basque (Spain) 
  • Bengali (Bangladesh) 
  • Bengali (India) 
  • Bulgarian (Bulgaria) 
  • Catalan (Spain) 
  • Chinese, Cantonese (Traditional, Hong Kong) 
  • Chinese, Mandarin (Simplified, China, Hong Kong Taiwan)  
  • Croatian (Croatia) 
  • Czech (Czech Republic) 
  • Danish (Denmark) 
  • Dutch (Netherlands) 
  • English (Australia, Canada, Ghana, India, Ireland, Kenya, New Zeland, Nigeria, Philippines, South Africa, Tanzania, United Kingdom and United States)
  • Finnish (Finland) 
  • French (Canada, France)
  • Galician (Spain) 
  • Georgian (Georgia) 
  • German (Germany) 
  • Greek (Greece) 
  • Gujarati (India) 
  • Hebrew (Israel)
  • Hindi (India) 
  • Hungarian (Hungary) 
  • Icelandic (Iceland) 
  • Indonesian (Indonesia) 
  • Italian (Italy) 
  • Japanese (Japan) 
  • Javanese (Indonesia) 
  • Kannada (India) 
  • Khmer (Cambodia)
  • Korean (South Korea) 
  • Lao (Laos) 
  • Latvian (Latvia) 
  • Lithuanian (Lithuania) 
  • Malay (Malaysia) 
  • Malayalam (India) 
  • Marathi (India) 
  • Nepali (Nepal) 
  • Norwegian Bokmål (Norway)
  • Persian (Iran) 
  • Polish (Poland) 
  • Portuguese (Brazil, Portugal)
  • Romanian (Romania) 
  • Russian (Russia) 
  • Serbian (Serbia) 
  • Sinhala (Sri Lanka) 
  • Slovak (Slovakia) 
  • Slovenian (Slovenia)
  • Spanish (Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States, Uruguay and Venezuela)
  • Sundanese (Indonesia) 
  • Swahili (Kenya)
  • Swahili (Tanzania) 
  • Swedish (Sweden) 
  • Tamil (India, Malaysia, Singapore and Sri Lanka) 
  • Telugu (India) 
  • Thai (Thailand) 
  • Turkish (Turkey) 
  • Ukrainian (Ukraine) 
  • Urdu (India, Pakistan) 
  • Vietnamese (Vietnam) 
  • Zulu (South Africa)
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us